A FAQ on mirrors

Comments

1 comment

  • Avatar
    Frank (Workflowy Support)

    Hi @Escada,

    I hear what you're saying about a FAQ for everything mirrors related.

    The explanation for this is that, as the notification says, you are mirroring a private node (into a shared list)... and while this will show for you, it will not show for the people you are sharing the list with. 

    This is a deliberate design decision. We don't want nodes that are in private lists to be mirrored into shared lists for others to see... and we would like the owner of these private lists to be able to mirror for their own convenience... but let them know that others will not see them (to avoid confusion, thinking that others will see them)

    0
    Comment actions Permalink

Please sign in to leave a comment.