Do offline edits still overwrite newer online edits?

Comments

1 comment

  • Avatar
    Frank (Workflowy Support)

    Hi Simon,

    This is still the case, Simon. 

    When making changes to an outline from an offline device, those changes will represent the final state of the end document once synced. This is specifically for edits made in the same bullets on different devices, not new bullets created.

    The recommendation is that if you are wanting to edit the self same bullets while online on one device and have not connected your previous device worked on to the internet (or opened your WorkFlowy app on the previously offline app where you made edits)... that you go ahead and sync your previous work. Our servers take the last synchronized device to be the most updated form of any bullet.

    We don't yet have a "conflicting changes" dynamic where one can choose between one state or the other.

     

    0
    Comment actions Permalink

Please sign in to leave a comment.