Collapse notes when shared for "view only"

Comments

3 comments

  • Avatar
    Frank (Workflowy Support)

    Hi Charles,

    The notes are expanded on the shared web URL... but once embedded into a user's account, they are no longer expanded.

     

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Charles Waterfield

    Ah, so good to know! Thanks, Frank.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Frank (Workflowy Support)

    Hi Charles,

    We're also thinking about a universal toggle for notes to be always expanded/ collapsed... but then again, with the sharing dynamic, it would depend on each user's settings at the time they see the shared list online... and we'd need to think through the default view for those who are not yet WorkFlowy users. Our thinking was to have notes expanded for all top-level nodes to not have information hidden from newcomers who were not familiar with WorkFlowy.

    1
    Comment actions Permalink

Please sign in to leave a comment.