Share Link Problem

Comments

1 comment

  • Avatar
    rawbytz

    They recently changed the way shared links are handled, and I think this is causing confusion. 

    It used to be when you clicked on a shared link (the url with /s/ in the path) it would always open in a new tab... with no access to your account. Now if you are the owner OR you have added a share to your account, clicking on that same link redirects to the node IN your account. 

    To see how a shared link looks to someone who has not added the share to their account, you need to open the link incognito... In Chrome, right click the /s/ link, and select Open link in incognito window.  There you will confirm no one has access to your account. 

Please sign in to leave a comment.