Updates are changes to any shared space in Workflowy.
What is a shared space?
1. If you create an item and then either share it via email invite or via secret link
2. If you are invited to an item via email or you embed an item via a secret link
The shared item is the shared space.
Note: The item must be embedded (saved) to the user's account for the updates to be visible. It's not enough to just view the shared space.
When an update is made, all users invited to the shared space will be able to see the updates via the "All Updates view".
Everyone invited to a shared space will be able to see:
- What was updated
- Who updated it
- When it was updated
What updates can I see?
- When something is edited
- When something is completed
- When something is moved
- When something is added
- When someone is mentioned
What can I do with updates?
Being able to view all changes within a shared space makes it much easier to collaborate asynchronously with others. You don't have to ask everyone what they're working on - you can simply check it yourself.
- See the latest changes
- Track progress
- Get an instant overview of a document/project
View updates ↗
Update notifications ↗
Mark updates as read ↗
Share an item with someone ↗
Change my username ↗
Please sign in to leave a comment.